Creating filtered version of banner image.


"Axis..." Album progress report

John Romeo has crafted a mix that I’m very happy with. It’s a great fit for the music. He’s about 1/2 way though the mix, and he sends me each track as he goes for any feedback and tweak suggestions that I have. Having a couple of different drummers, and a few different styles of song requires a little personal attention rather than a “conveyor belt” approach to the mix of each song, yet it all has to sound good on the same CD by the same token. I’m stoked with what we have so far.


The final track listing for “The Axis of All Things” reads like this (order may be changed before the pressing:

  • Prelude
  • The Axis Of All Things
  • Open Doors
  • Not the day, Nor the hour
  • Feeding The Myth (featuring Rick Graham)
  • Transfiguration
  • Wisdom Rd
  • Hammers Heart (Kee Marcello cover)
  • In and out of Dreams (Axis pt II) (featuring Brett Garsed and Lord Tim)
  • Velvet Claws

Because I still have to lock in some artwork and mastering dates, I’m unfortunately going to miss the August release date mentioned in the first video, but I will announce a revised release date soon after checking in with those helping putting the final product together. Rest assured it’s a matter of weeks before you get at least the digital version of the album!

I’ll update you again soon!

Be the first to respond!

Post a comment



Hear me about new stuff from time to time.

Advanced Arpeggio Soloing - OUT NOW!